Management Programme

The team of Programmes Managers is one of the driving forces of CIBER BBN and the springboard where groups find support for starting up their initiatives. The R&D management body is structured according to the CIBER BBN programmes. So it has Scientific Programmes, Platform Programme and Transfer Programme managers working together under the coordination provided by Scientific Management. Their primary functions are:

  • To actively search for project, platform and collaborative opportunities to achieve one of the main objectives of the CIBER, i.e., translation of the R&D results of the groups to industry and to society in general.
  • To search for research resources: focusing on calls for proposals, support for drawing up and following projects. We can thereby ensure the “life” of the projects, favouring a stable environment in which research can continue, which favours scientific production.
  • To manage and follow up on technology transfer process. The importance of good knowledge management is a fundamental pillar for success of research projects for CIBER BBN.

The team of managers is made up of:

Nerea Argarate Madariaga Coordinación de NANBIOSIS Iniciativas Internacionales / Investigación colaborativa nargarate@ciber-bbn.es 628 91 58 36
Margarita Casado Gestión administrativa de NANBIOSIS mcasado@ciber-bbn.es 679 49 05 37
Theodora Tsapikouni Iniciativas Internacionales / Investigación colaborativa ttsapikouni@ciber-bbn.es 93 586 84 30
Alba Pérez Vela Iniciativas Internacionales / Investigación colaborativa alba.perez@ciber-bbn.es 660 00 05 85
Aída Castellanos Páez Transferencia de Tecnología / Valorización acastellanos@ciber-bbn.es 679 60 67 44
Fernando Santos Benito Transferencia de Tecnología fsantos@ciber-bbn.es 659 31 13 62
Begoña Pérez Magallón Adjunta a Dirección Científica bperez@ciber-bbn.es 876 55 54 74
636 30 45 03
Andrea Bernardos Bau Gestión proyecto SAFE-N-MEDTECH andrea.bernardos@ciber-bbn.es 608 91 80 46